A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, competitive environment became increasingly popular in the schools and universities. Many people believe that this competitive environment leads to excellence, however others have opposite point of view. This essay will discuss how competitive environment brings excellence and in some cases how it leads to other complications like stress.

These days students in schools and universities are facing competitive environment. Firstly, it will have a positive impact on the students both professional and personal development. Students are exposed to new ideas, innovations and creativity. For instance, competitive surroundings will help students will enhance their skills within wide ranges of specialties rather than focusing in particular task. Overall, competitive environment helps to bring best personality within the students.

On the other hand, competitive environment have negative impact on the students of schools and universities. They may always under stress due to heavy competitions and in this case they may not be able to perform best professionally and personally. Recent studies have shown that many kids are suffering from anxiety, fear which is further impacting on their health.

This essay discussed both the aspects of competitive environment how it will help and impact on students health both physically and mentally. In my opinion, competitive environment up to some extent will be beneficial to students but it should not up to extent which will affect them.