Do you think cardless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are using card for purchasing than cash due to easy accessibility anywhere. Due the advanced technology the usage has increased everywhere even in a small rural areas it seems. One hand is good to access easily everywhere but at the same some disadvantages also there for card users. Let discuss about in following paragraphs.

Firstly, using a card is very useful in the aspect of easy transactions and withdrawing money from any place within a few minutes. It is very safe rather than withdrawing money from the bank. Recently, there is a lot of theft happening in society while returning home from the bank after the withdrawal. Even if you miss the card easily, you can block the card and protect the money without any inconvenience. Reference number and statement also available by card users which helps for documentation purposes too.

Secondly, using cards will have some problem like extra charges for the transaction and can easily be stolen by anybody and even for any emergency purpose we could not transact money due to network issues. Having cash in the hand is safe and secure anywhere not to get struggle to buy something because, sometimes the ATM will not work will give us trouble.

In the view of arguments, I conclude that both card and cash have pros and cons. The government should take action for unwanted charges for withdraw and transaction will be more benefits for the card users