Increasing Xenophobia in many countries. Discuss the causes and solution

Migration to developed countries from third world countries is becoming widespread and is common across the globe. However, many people argue and fear that people from these countries are considered as a risk to the local population which is due to a myriad of reasons. This essay will discuss the reasons why people in developed countries are suffering from Xenophobia and provide a solution.

To begin with, many people oppose the concept of accepting expats of different countries due to a plethora of notions. Firstly, the denizens of the host country believe that the foreigners are grabbing all the local opportunities and leaving the local economy to a detrimental state. For instance, a recent attack in the city of Paris, France, has killed 5 Afro-Americans as a result of Xenophobia and racial discrimination. As a result, both the immigrants and the citizen of the host country are living in fear but for different reasons.

Nonetheless, the aforementioned fear is meaningless and can be eradicated with proper measures. One possibility is to educate the people that they don't have any reason to afraid of outsiders and make them understand that the local economy is thriving because of immigrants. Moreover, in educational institutions, awareness classes should be conducted by the local municipality to provide insights to the students. To exemplify, many schools in Canada has a compulsory subject that involves in providing the necessary knowledge about migration and its benefits. Thus, awareness will mitigate the situation and change the notion of the people.

This essay described why people are afraid of foreigners and also, ed solution to overcome the fear. In my opinion, Xenophobia among the people is pointless and meaningless if the government provides proper insights to its people. people.