Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

One the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in debate whether hosting of the international sporting events will bring benefits to host country or not. Some people believe that such events have negative impact one host county while other believe that it has positive impact. In my opinion, due to social and economical aspects the, these events bring much advantages to host country.

On the one hand, critics may point out the most significant drawback of hosting such events is the pollution created by the spectators of such event. For an example, during last Olympics, the hosted country has spend almost 70% of income to wast management. Moreover, the local environment will be affected with extreme noise pollution.

On the other hand, there are several arguments are in favor of my stance. The preponderant one is the economical benefits that these events brings to the hosting country. Firstly, these events will be the booster for economy of the hosting country, as huge number of spectators will come to country and this will open opportunities to local business persons in order to provide them accommodation and food. Secondly, local people will get chance to learn about the new cultures as the foreigners are in the country.

Lastly, the government and local authorities are putting great efforts to get maximum advantages of such event to the citizen of the nation by providing them ample opportunities to do business.

In conclusion, the arguments outlined above one can easily conclude that despite of some drawbacks, the advantages of hosting such events are too dire to ignore.