The importance of travel seems to be over rated, brilliant scholars used to lock themselves at home. Travel is important for education, to what extend do you agree or disagree?

The importance of travelling has positive impact for education, was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of visiting new locations has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on recent years. It can be agreed that travel is important for education even brilliant scholars used to lock themselves at home. This essay will elaborate how travelling helps people gain understanding about other cultures and how it distract people from focusing on their study and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why travelling is vital for education but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it helps travellers to understand other cultures. By learning new culture, they will be able to understand better in their history class or sociology class. For instance, as a public relation students, they need to understand diversity of cultures since they will work with people from different backgrounds. Thus, travelling will help people gain more knowledge about cultures and it is good for their education.

Nevertheless, there remains some drawbacks which can be overwhelmed the potential influences of travelling, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that travelling will distract learners from their education. Travelling requires a tremendous amount of time along their journey, and this will affect their study flow and result in poor grades. For instance, many students are absent during holiday season and they fail their exam. Thus, travelling can shift students' focus from their education and this can affect their grades.

As what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that travel is important for understanding culture which is prominent, although the distraction from study should not be overlooked.