Information revolution has changed the way of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of the advantaged technology has reshaped the way people communicate forever. Yet, there are some people are concerned about the potential glitch of the elixir, while others believe in its magic which will benefit our society and well-being. As far as I am concerned, the positive effect of the Information revolution outweigh the negative ones.

To begin with, mass communication has had a long journey to reach its peak today, and thanks to the revolution of Computer that we now can easily close the geographically communicable gap between countries and countries than ever before. As the result of advantage technology, our society is having a huge benefit on its inventions such email, the Internet, social media and so on. The conventional interaction has indeed changed in a good way due to the advancements in Information Technology.

However, as we know "every coin has two sides", some individuals are against the magical elixir due to its overpowerful capability which someday will supersede many human tasks. It is believed that those people have not fully experienced the true potential of the revolution and they have missed one of the most exciting things in human history.

In conclusion, the revolution of information technology has opened uncountable possibilities for developing our society as well as our well-being. Although several negativities are merged, I believe that Information revolution will eventually be dominant and change our society forever.