Mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, plays a pivotal role in shaping our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of "mass media, including TV, radio, and newspapers, plays a pivotal role in shaping our opinions and characters" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that radio and newspapers might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that mass media can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the society standpoint, mass media, including radio and newspapers can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that broadcasting information and pivotal roles of TV channels are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the effects of radio on the society's awareness. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both increasing people's knowledge and shaping teenagers' characters distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, the effects of mass media on our opinions and characters might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of attempting to be a famous person. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mass media can relate to the reality that the demerits of dictating opinions to individuals can pertain to biased media. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of decreasing the self-esteem of youths were correlated positively with positive roles of social media, the local authorities would ultimately address issues of mass media. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of mimicking celebrities' characters.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that the merits of shaping our opinions and characters by mass media far outweigh its downsides.