Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical science has made a notable progress in every field. Some people argue that it is insignificant to talk about while some deliberated that it the greatest achievement of the society. However, I firmly believe that there is a momentous increase in the human life expectancy because of rapid growth in the medical science. This essay will further deliver you necessary findings before jumping to the conclusion.

To begin with the positive side, there are the myriad benefits of the medical science but the most eye-catching is, nowadays there is early detection of life-threatening diseases like Cancer, Aids which were not possible earlier. Moreover, now nearly all the hospitals are equipped with the forefront technology so people not have to move from one city to other for the treatment. For instance, earlier MRI scanners were available at the only private hospitals, however, now it is also available at the government hospitals so one can take benefit of it.

Moving ahead, the regular health checkups and constant observation of the health are usually expensive which can burn a hole in the patient’s family. It’s good that one can stay for long years with his or her family and enjoy happy moments but financial burden is a scorching issue.

From the aforementioned points, one can reach to the conclusion that, advancement in the medical technology has proven the boon for the human’s life expectancy but the financial burden is also a sweltering question