Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology.

Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time.

In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

An average household of the modern era has around six to ten gadgets in each room. The technology revolution has enabled automation of once tedious chores like washing dishes, cleaning the house or making your favorite cup of coffee. This essay will discuss how the introduction of the new gadgets improved the quality of our life.

The development in the field of electronics has now made it possible to do hard things with ease of just clicking a button. This not only provides more leisure time to family members but also allows them to spend quality time each other; thereby helps nurture relationships and become better parents. For example, latest retail shopping technologies allow us to do online grocery shopping from the convenience of our living room. This proves, without doubt, that advent of technology is a big boost for the happiness in our daily living.

Before the computer age, elderly people and those with disabilities were the most struggling with their daily activities. This was particularly true for those who had serious health issues. Now, with the introduction of technology-assisted living, they are having a much better life than earlier. It also makes clear that technology is a vital factor in improving quality of life.

This essay discussed how the modern gadgets make our life easier with their advanced benefits. Technology is surely helping people of all ages to experience a much fruitful life.