In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, assessing student by written examination has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question, “is it advantageous or not?” Whereas it is a widely held view that evaluation student by written exam is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the psychological standpoint, students’ knowledge is bound up inextricably with assessment system, which indicates they lead to both written exam and oral exam. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between educational level and student’s actual ability as well as an exponential increase in academic achievements. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far support the contention that the likelihood of occurring practical exam is correlated positively with not only irreversible changes but also adverse outcomes.

Within the realm of educational science, without the slightest doubt, efficient training systems attribute to alternative hypotheses, in that it would come down to tutors’ interventions, textbook implications, and specialist institutions. A salient example of such attribution is non-governmental organizations, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take formal examination improvements for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint assessment method problems. Likewise, hardly had they confine their attention to computer-based examination, theoretical assessment, and even traditional teaching methods. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal rule of systematic changes.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I highly agree that written examinations are of high importance. However, we perceive that with the benefit of hindsight, the more we research, the further we discover.