The violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Many blockbuster movies and television programs of recent times portray violent characters committing grave crimes. While some people believe that such violent acts of movie characters influence the society badly, others maintain that violence in cinema will not cause people to become criminals. This essay will discuss how crimes in the society are increasing, because of violent movies.

Children tend to imitate the acts of their favorite heroes. When kids see bloody battles and other fights in the movies, they get an impression that violence is perfectly alright in life. Recent survey indicates that popularity of cartoon characters with anti-social behavior is increasing among young kids. This has the potential to eventually turn kids into criminal mid sets and, therefore, it is clear that violent movies can impact the society in a bad way.

Despite the evident influence of movies on audience, some people think that movies are for entertainment purpose only and have not reached the potential to create criminals. But what they don't understand is that the movie industry has grown significantly over the last decade with the evolution of technology and the internet. Many movies are now showcasing plots where heroes commit crime in a very sophisticated way. These show the society new methods of crime, which is emulated by movie watchers. Crime statistics from developed countries show a rise in criminal activity soon after box-office success of violent movies, which clearly shows that watching violent movies can bring criminal tendencies in people.

This essay discussed how the society is negatively affected by the violent acts of movie characters. In my opinion, it is highly possible that people who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals.