Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology. Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time.

In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

Technology has made human life better or worse is becoming a popular question among many demographics. In developed nations people do not have leisure time despite their houses are full of advance technologies. This essay will discuss that technology has improved human life in some aspects.

To begin with the main purpose of new technology is to make human life easier. Many people around the world think that technology does not offer free time. These criticisms can be valid in certain cases. For example, research done by Oxford University suggested that many people including doctors and engineers do not have much of leisure time in their life, because of their sophisticated jobs. Thus, the fact that technology can help to improve quality of life in some cases but it cannot give free time.

On the other hand, various technology have helped human to save time on daily basic such as, computers, dishwashers, vacuum cleaners, etc. I think that as the World is changing rapidly, which results in the increment of workload for humans. For instance, before the advent of computers, people worked eight hours a day to do calculation on papers. In contrary, nowadays, people are still working eight hours a day to do the same thing with the help of computers. Thus computers can make human jobs easier, but it certainly not gives them free time.

In conclusion, gadgets improved human life is still remain unsolved. In my opinion, machines can help to improve certain people life, but not every person on Earth.