Nowadays middle-class people use more credit cards. What are the pros and cons?

With augment in the modernization many trends become popular nowadays, one of which is the usage of the plastic money. It is most prevalent among middle-class families, because of its numerous advantages. However, it consists of many downsides also. This essay will elaborate on both merit and demerits, thus lead to a reasoned conclusion.

To broach the discussion, the usage of the credit card provides myriad of benefits, and the most conspicuous one is that it eliminates the need of carrying the cash. As a result, the possibility of theft decreases to a great extent. For instance, the crime rate has increased to a maximum level in the past decade; hence a person carrying the cash is vulnerable to the criminals. Besides, it allows the freedom to purchase a product anytime, thus preventing the feeling of helplessness. Therefore, it is clear that its usage is indispensable in today’s society.

On the other hand, however, there are also some cons of this vogue. The most preponderant is that it can lead a person into the debt. Not only the freedom to spend the money can hike the expenditure but also it can put colossal of pressure to repay the installment. As an illustration, there are many incidences in which an individual fails to repay the money; hence the bank acquires the asset, bought from the money. Also, people tend to buy useless things, because of the convenience.

Hence, unnecessary usage can create a problem in the life of users.

In view of arguments discussed above, it can be concluded that the cashless society consists of both pros and cons. Therefore, credit cards should be used wisely and appropriately.