Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the society. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, there are more negative impacts in rich countries of being obese than positives.

On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant reason of being obese in western world is the prosperity. For example, the fast food outlets like McDonolds, KFC or Burger King have most number of franchise in USA. Since, we know the fast food, chips or burgers are the biggest reason of getting obese.

On the other hand, there are number of arguments in favor of my stance. Firstly, the junk foods are ruining our society. Obesity leads to many other health problems, like heart disease, stress, or tiredness etc. For example, rich people do not do physical work, and live a luxurious life. Thus it leads to be the biggest reason of being obese. According to 'Fitness Journal's June 2018 edition', the proportion of obese youth in European countries, USA or Australia has been increased from 10 percents to 30 percents.

In my opinion, governments should interfere in drafting new health policy and should restrict fast food outlets. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits the drawbacks of being obese in rich countries are too dire to ignore.