In the past 100 years, there have been many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers. What do you think is the most important of them? Why? Greatest invention in the last 100 years, medicine, science or technology.

The fact of technology and its corresponding impact on people’s lifestyle has been long marked by controversy among critics who concern about the modern inventions. While some of them claim that this contemporary inventions have adverse effects on the living, I am inclined to believe that technology is a plus, and I will analyse the aspects of that in this essay.

To begin with, new technologies and science especially in medicine significantly enhance urban life. Today, thanks to the technology advancements and medicine promotion, life expectancy has experienced a great increase among developed nations which in turn, can prove that the medicine inventions is the greatest one in the last recent century. As it is obviously clear, the promotion of science and specifically medicine have countless positive effects on the urban life.

Moreover, computers development take center stage in developed societies. Computers have made possible every complicated process in just less than a second. Therefore, many science and technology advancement are depending on the computers. However, with the widespread use of computers and other virtual technology, nowadays, we are witnessing for some social disorders such as copy-cat crimes which are developing among juveniles. So computers technology are seemingly to be less important than medicine and science.

As a conclusion, I would like to reaffirm that, whereas there are a dozen of various arguments which can significantly have effect on people’ living, the advantages of medicine and science advancements far outweigh their drawbacks.