Q: What is the best invention of the last 100 years computer, antibiotics, and airplanes? Explain why?

In the last few decades, we have seen a tremendous upsurge in technology, in every sector of life. There have been numerous inventions in antibiotics, airplanes, which have changed the living standards of human beings. However, the most valuable of all in the last 100 years has been the innovation of computers. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of advantages that the computer has delivered to the world. The most preponderant one is that it has taken the field of medical research to the next level. Not only it has helped to find the cure for many deadly diseases but also increased the life expectancy of humans. For example, there are antidotes available for illnesses like tuberculosis, chicken pox and many more, which were considered fatal in the past. Therefore, it is needless to say that it is the greatest invention of the century and has become the indispensable part of our society.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that it has made the world a small village. The field of communication has undergone colossal of changes in the past century. Connecting to the people living in a different part of the world has become easier, with the help of mobile and internet. For instance, one can talk to the relative or attend a business conference anywhere, with the help of video calling. In addition, it has made space exploration possible, which was considered science fiction in the past. Nevertheless, it can be said that it is a medium that has helped to progress in various fields of life.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the computer was the greatest discovery in human history that has changed life on the earth completely.