Restriction air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution.

Do you agree?

Air pollution has now become a major health hazard for all countries. While some people support that restricting air traffic is the only solution to curtail pollution of air, others maintain that other methods should be implemented to control air pollution.

The rapid growth of manufacturing and automobile industry was the major development of last twenty years. This trend has undoubtedly created more and more factories across the world, which has now become the major source of pollution of environment and air. Moreover, the number of cars and trucks on the streets have multiplied exponentially over past decade. However, studies show that number of airplanes used by global airline industry has not increased. So, even if tough restrictions are imposed on air travel, air pollution cannot be prevented by that measure.

Despite the impracticality of banning air travel, some people think that air pollution can be eliminated by grounding all the airplanes. What they don't understand is that the aeronautical fuel is one of the most efficient fuel in the world. Combustion of these fuels doesn't create any pollutants during air travel. Studies show that only one percent of air pollution is created by air traffic. As air travel is not a significant source of air pollution, it should not be restricted.

This essay discussed why restriction of air travel cannot prevent air pollution. In my opinion, airplanes are not a major source of air pollution and, therefore air traffic need not be restricted to keep the air clean.