the role of library

The importance of the role library has become obsolete which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be a rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that with the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly textbooks. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that university should only duty provide the materials of library for students. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of the role of the library has become obsolete are instrumental indeed nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.