In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

Of late there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the importance and compulsion of voting. Some people think that it is the will of the citizen to either vote or not, while others maintain that every citizen should compulsorily vote to flourish democracy. This essay will discuss the benefits of voting and why it is to be compulsory for every citizen.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the compulsion of voting. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the high turn out of voters and development of a strong democratic system. Therefore, it is mandatory for every citizen to not only exercise his right but also perform it in a judicious manner to promote an environment of democracy. For instance, a person not voting in the election has no right to complain against the follies of the government as he had not pooled his share in the elections. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that people of a country should compulsorily vote to build a better democractic system.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that a government in power is by the people and for the people. Hence, by voting, citizens of a country can choose a government in the best interest of the country. For example, in election 2018 held in Pakistan, voters elected the government of "Imran Khan" for the first time instead of two old parties. As a result, voting should be compulsory as using the power of vote people can change the fate of the country.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that voting should be compulsory as by using the power of the vote, citizens can not only promote democracy but also elect a government of their own.