Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

Every person has their own views, plans and style of following their own learning methodologies for exam preparation. Some people could digest the whole book in one single night before exam while, some likes to read through regular intervals during normal academics with a proper plan and execution. I always opine to follow the regular study patterns that has more advantages. In this essay, some of the advantages and disadvantages of both study methodologies are discussed in detail.

To start with disadvantages, last minute or overnight preparation is always associated with some pressure to complete the chapters in a short span. This will provide no benefit of gaining a detailed knowledge in deep level to the readers and it could lead to more stress at final moment that will not make any person to remember the concepts.

On the other hand, preparing at regular intervals always helps the learners to understand the deep concepts in a detailed way by experimenting through various concepts. Particularly the mathematics and scientific theories always involves thorough practicing throughout. This way, any student could just revise the concepts before appearing for actual tests. But some people claims this to be very slow and tedious process which are least bothered by vivid readers or learners.

In conclusion, the advantages of reading at slow pace always overweighs the noctornal learning habits. Hence, I always support the former one which has long time benefits for any individual.