Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

These days , there is ongoing debate between people that human behavior is affected by law . Some people seem to be either passionate supporters or some seem to be opponents . They may have theoretical or empirical agreements and disagreements ; my view is that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are several reason why laws affects human behavior ? One of them is that every human brain`s has different tendency to think and learn . The origin of laws from ancient times to today`s with their prospective is that to control the crime ratio in society ; However , laws or rules may be vary from one country to another . Lets take an comparison example of middle east with India , moreover , type of governments are different from each other . Furthermore , In middle east, there is a provision of death penalty for rape and murder crimes . while in India , due to more complex judicial system , penalty process will take years . As a result , the crime ratio least and high in both regions respectively .

Furthermore , crime and strong laws are opponent to each other . In other words , the countries with strict rules against crimes , the rate of murder, robbery and rape is low as compare to countries with flexible rules . To add up , human tendency to do crime is decreased with strict laws .

In my words , human behavior is directly affected by strong laws and rules .