Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is ongoing debate between people that human behavior is affected by law. Some people seem to be either passionate supporters or some seem to be opponents. They may have theoretical or empirical agreements and disagreements; my view is that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are several reason why laws affects human behavior ? One of them is that every human brain`s has different tendency to think and learn. The origin of laws from ancient times to today`s with their prospective is that to control the crime ratio in society ; However, laws or rules may be vary from one country to another. Lets take an comparison example of middle east with India, moreover, type of governments are different from each other . Furthermore, In middle east, there is a provision of death penalty for rape and murder crimes . while in India, due to more complex judicial system, penalty process will take years. As a result , the crime ratio least and high in both regions respectively.

Furthermore, crime and strong laws are opponent to each other. In other words, the countries with strict rules against crimes , the rate of murder, robbery and rape is low as compare to countries with flexible rules. To add up, human tendency to do crime is decreased with strict laws.

In my words , human behavior is directly affected by strong laws and rules.