technology and new inventions is it beneficial or detrimental to the society?

The ongoing debate on whether technology and new inventions are beneficial to the society was always a debatable topic. Many people state that these developments and innovations made people more comfortable and has positive impact on human life. I strongly agree with the statement that advancements has made our life much easy. This essay would further elaborate the reasons how technology helped us with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, in today's fast running world, each and every day a new innovation or enhancement to existing technologies are being developed. Every advancement has something to show us and it is helpful to mankind in some or other form. There are numerous benefits from these developments in our day to day activities. One among them is invention of computer. Computer has made our people more easy and we are able to retrieve information from online irrespective of the field. For example, computers are used store n number of files according to size and date, information in the files can be edited or added at any point of time with just single click.

Secondly, these technologies had widespread in every field and found in many sectors such as science, medicine, commerce, telecom, communication, media, mobile technology and many more. For example, the recent innovation of smart phones has made our communication much easier. These phones provide a choice of selecting a wide variety of applications such as mobile banking, tourist, groceries, online shopping and many more from play store which helped us to lead our life with comfort and relax.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that advancements and developments are much beneficial to mankind in every field and it is anticipated that there will be more innovations in near future to make our life much easier.