What are the positive and negative impacts of tourism in developing countries?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed dramatically. A quick reflection on the typical day reveals impacts of tourism has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People always held some conflicting views on this issue. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

To begin with, tourism plays pivotal role in economic growth of a country because they pay taxes to authority for travelling to their destinations. To cite an example, foreigners have to pay foreign direct tax which ultimately increases the overall economic revenue of a particular country. Moreover, because of tourism masses have opportunities to get jobs in different hotels, shops and many more places. Foreigners have to hire the tourist guide because of language problem.

On the contrary, there are also some drawbacks of tourism. First and the foremost is that, it effect on culture as well as traditions. For example, majority of people follow the other’s culture with which when they watch western culture they started follow and regret their own costumes. Moving further, by following cultures and others activities individual also have habit of drugs that is harmful but they take as fun.

To put it in nutshell, every coin has two sides there are some negative impacts but it good for nation to develop their economic growth.