When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more stupid because information is not knowledge.

Which of these points of view do you agree with most? Support your argument with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

The invention of computers may be one of the most impactful development in the field of science and technology. While some people believe that advent of computers was a boon to the mankind, others think computers made life cumbersome. This essay will discuss the social impact of information technology.

Computers work based on automated algorithms which make them less prone to errors. These machines depend on artificial intelligence and thereby complete their tasks efficiently, thereby improving the productivity. For example, after computers were implemented in retail stores the billing errors decreased by around fifty percentage. These trends show that computers helped the society to become smarter and more productive.

Technology sometimes make some people unhappy and mundane. This is because, they think computers and robotic intelligence make people less creative. But studies show that this belief is not scientifically proven. On the other hand, latest technologies tend to aid people in their intelligent thinking and thereby helps to implement new ideas.

This essay discussed how computers help the world to be more productive and make people smarter. Overall, it is clear that people who uses information technology effectively can reap huge benefits from it by making their life easier and happier.