Whether design of building will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a number of people who believe that effective design of building brings a positive attitude among employees towards work. There is a widespread worry this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in employees’ life. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that former outdo the latter.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits that can be attributed to the design of the buildings. The most preponderant one stems from the fact is that by having well designed and constructed building the company can make employees' comfortable and feel proud towards their working condition. Not only do these buildings attract them to do hard work, but they also feel much more confident when they work in a well- structured environment. Needless to say, all these merits stand worker in good stead as far as their satisfaction is concerned.

On the flip side, there are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the benefits of effectively designed of the building. The primary one stems from the fact is that the company needs to spend a huge budget of money to construct a building as per the latest technological way of construction. Besides, this will only incline the cost of the company on the effective design of building whether the aim of the organization is to improve the production of the products. Hence, it is evident why many are in against the well-structured building.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of appropriate building design are indeed too great to ignore.