The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-Produced Movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen-Produced Movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly the contents of these reviews are not reaching of our propsective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with

Several factors make the premise for this argument to be faulty. Firstly, the fact that the percentage of positive reviews for Super Screen Movie Production Company increased does not mean that when the movie reaches more people they would enjoy it.

Also, the fact that there was a decline in viewership calls for a critical analysis of the major factors responsible for this decline in viewership, so that such factors could be addressed and the vieweship could increase again.

Going with the report from the marketing department, fewer people attended the movies, meaning that people found a better way of enjoying these movies without necessarily leaving their homes, and the fact that the positive reviews increased implies that research needs to be carried out on the possible factors responsible for this trend.

Another premise that is faulty in this argument is basing the drop in attendance to people's lack of awareness. The reason this argument is faulty is because if a lesser number of people were aware of the movies, then there wouldn't have been an increase in the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers.

Also nothing is said about the percentage of negative revies that the movies got.

Apart from this, the positive reviews received were only for some specifc movies, and not all Sper-Screen produced movies, hence one cannot reach a valid conclusion based on only a specified number without considering the whole picture.

Asides this, allocating a greater share of the company's budget to advertising does not necessarily translate into higher attendance as several newer channels of streaming videos are now available such as YouTube, NetFlix, etc.

In conclusion, if the company wants to gain more attendance, more research should be carried out on why people no longer watch their movies as much as in the preceding year, and also receive recommendations from the viewers on how they can do better to meet their movie needs.