"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In the presented memo from the director of Super Screen Movie Production Company is being optimistic. The the given scenario is that the report fom marketing department states that the number of people attended Super Screen produced movies are the lowest of any of the year. Still able to garner positive reviews increasingly. And the assumption is made that the contents are mot clearly reached to prospective viewers. It states that there is no problem with the quality of movie which is supported by the previos statements. It then states that there is no fault in movie but its the lack of awareness which is reason for the decreased number of viewes. The argument lacks the proper sequence and it is filled with loopholes which could be eliminated by providing the other supportive details. The memo is also full of assumptions and the director has optimistically reached to the conclusion of allocating greater share of budget to reach to public by advertising.

The first thing that the report is presented by marketing department of Super Screen Movie lacks the statistical data. It is stated that the fewer people attented Super Screen movies but how much the fewer mean? Fewer has no definition, 100 people are fewer considering total of 2000 and 2 is fewer if we consider 100 people in total. This clearly does not indicate that the increasing advertisement will attract more people. The people may or may not attracted by advertisement. We can not determine how much people will start attending the Super Screen produced movies.

Coming up with the positive reviews, again it is possible that the people who watched the movies in the previous years did not liked the movies so they stopped to the movies whi are produced by Super Screen. But the adherents of Super Screen production remains constant so they watch movie in evevry year. Obviously there are going to give positive reviews about the movie. In the previous years may be the number of people who liked the movie was less according to viewers of movie but this year the number of people who watched movie are already less than surely the number of positive views seems larger. This does not mean that the advertising of the movie was improper or people are not aware of the movie bwing realeased so again it is irrelevent to reach to conclusion.

The final thing that how can one assume that the quality of the movie is degraded or not? The factors mentioned the argument fails to prove that the movie's quality was good. It may be good but it can not be derived bu the statements stated. The director can not disclaim that the problem is not about the quality of movie. Even by increasing advertisement of the movie can not attract viewers if there are other factors affecting the movie.

There may be possible other reasons due to which the viewers of the Super Screen Movies have decreased not just because of lack of advertsing. These other factors may include wan interest of people.

In conclusion, I would say that the argument is as faulty as it stands. The argument is not convincing as due to lack of several factors which are elaborated above. The director could have put more effort and more supportive evidences to reach to the conclusion.