An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument asserts that the people of Tagus will readily adopt the new variety of the millet breed. The contention is drawn based on the evidence that the main crop of the Tagus is millet and the goverment will provide susidies to the farmers. Superficially, the argument might seem plausible but in deep ponderance the argument is unbelievable as it lacks appropriate evidences. Before we can check the viability of the assertion, the following questions need to be answered.

Firstly, the argument mentioned that the people of the Tagus have "vitamin A" deficiency but didn't mention anything about the amount by which the new breed of millet is high in vitamin A; will it be sufficient to fulfill the need of vitamin A among the people? For instance, it might be case that the new breed rich vitamin A will be unable to fulfill the demand of it among people and the problem remains intact. If this might be the case then the argument as a whole is significantly undermined.

Moreover, what are the condition required for the proliferation of the new breed of the millet? In otherwords, are they same as previous? For instance, the new variety might need more irrigation and the country might lack such facility. Also, the soil fertility might not be sufficient for the proper development and production of the new variety. If any of thse hold true, then the argument as a whole doesn't hold water.

Furthermore, does millet being staple crop mean the farmers will readily use it? What about the other qualities of the new millet breed? For instance, the new breed might not be as tasty as the previous breed; so, the people won't like to grow the new crop. Similarly, what about the goverment subsidies and the high cost associated with the new breed? For instance, the argument doesn't mention anything about the no. and times the farmers will get the subsidies; which might be insufficient. Therefore, the argument needs to provide more information about the same.

In sum, the argument is based on numerous assumptions which are unwarranted and the evidence provided are insufficient. Therefore, the aforementioned questions need to be answered and the information in the form of systematic research needs to be provided prior to the analyzing of the argument and to determine the argument's claim to be practicable or not.