"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

<span style='display: inline !important; float: none; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255); color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: "Minion Pro",Arvo,Georgia,Times New Roman,Serif; font-size: 12px; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: 400; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; overflow-wrap: break-word; text-align: left; text-decoration: none; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px;'>According to opinion in a letter to the&nbsp;</span><span style="background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255); box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); display: inline; float: none; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; font-size: 16px; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: 400; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; text-align: left; text-decoration: none; text-indent: 3em; text-transform: none; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px;">editor of a national aeronautics magazine that it is not necessary to have manned space flight to gather information of the space. The opinion also gives the reasons that the manned space is redundant as it is costly and dangerous as well as there is the recent success of a series of unmanned space. So, it suggests that we<span style="background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255); box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); display: inline; float: none; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; font-size: 16px; font-style: normal; font-variant: normal; font-weight: 400; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; text-align: left; text-decoration: none; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px;"> should invest our resources in unmanned space flight. However, the opinion does not take certain assumption to make its conclusion valid.<br style="box-sizing: border-box;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box;">At first, the argument fails to take the assumption of what if the machine would not likely operate in the space or what if the machine conduct malfunction in space. In the case, it is profitable to invest whole money in the Unmanned space project. It is blatant that the machine works more efficiently than human if they act accordingly to the set program. But, it is also true that they can malfunction on a certain time and in that case, it becomes a hazard. Perhaps, a machine or unmanned perform well but after sometimes it gets malfunctioned. During that condition, it can cause losses to the institute. So, it is not a good idea that investing in the whole sum of money in the unmanned space project. Thus, the argument does not hold the water in that case.<br style="box-sizing: border-box;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box;">Secondly, The argument only based on the recent data of success. It is plausible that unmanned space is beneficial in gathering information of the space but this condition may not be applicable in the long term. What is the point if the benefit would not be achieved in the long term. The scientific discovery will be only effective when same result will be repeated in every proceed. So, without acknowledging long term data, the argument based becomes vulnerable as the process- unmanned space, may not be feasible in the upcoming year.<br style="box-sizing: border-box;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box;">Thirdly, the assumption does not include the urgency of the human in the next space project to take data. The recent series of unmanned become successful as it does not need human to monitor the instrument. However, similar cases may not be repeated in the field of science. There may be a requirement of human resource in the data collection of the space as the field is dynamic and unpredictive. Thus, the argument again does not seems valid.<br style="box-sizing: border-box;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box;">In conclusion, the argument might be considered warranted if it takes account of the above assumptions.<br style="box-sizing: border-box;"></span></span><br>