Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

This statement argues that routine inoculations against cow flu should not be permitted on the grounds that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculation. In order for this statement to hold true or false, more specific evidence is required either support or refute this argument. Such evidence might come from a closer analysis of population statistics, scientific publications, as well as demographic studies.

In terms of statistics, it would be worthwhile to research the number of people who die from cow flu within a specified time frame. If this number is very high, this evidence would weaken the argument that routine inoculations not be permitted. However, if this number were very low, this would support the claim of denying routine inoculations. Such data would then need to be cross analyzed with the number of survivors versus non-survivors in those treated with the inoculation. In this way, a risk analysis could be deduced to determine whether the risk of providing the inoculation outweighs the risk of not providing it.

Additionally, a thorough review and research of published scientific articles pertaining to the incoluation should be performed to provide further support. In order to refute the claim against routine incoluations, there should be numerous published clinical trials. If there is hardly any scientific publications on the drug, this would streghthen the argument. However, even if there is sufficient science on the drug, a review of the positive and adverse effects of the inoculation, as well as survival analysis of those treated versus those untreated would be necessary to determine whether the inoculation should be permitted or not.

Furthermore, demographics may need to be considered in this argument as well. A study of who specifically is more susecptible to dying from the cow flu may narrow down the population for who should be provided the inoculation. In this way, a larger demographic could avoid being subjected to an albeit small, but nevertheless potentially fatal medical procedure. This would support the counterargument that the inoculation should be provided because the sample size of people provided the shot shrinks, therefore, the small number of people who may die from the inoculation also shrinks. However, if it were not possible to identify a small subset of people who are at a high risk of dying from cow flu, demographics may not play a role in either supporting or refuting evidence.

In conclusion, for a disease, that according to the argument, causes the loss of many lives, simply stating that the cure has a small potential to be fatal does not provide sufficient support. A deeper analysis into the risks and survivals ratio of providing the treatment versus not providing the treatment is required. Additionally, evidence from published clinical trials testing this inoculation must be reviewed. Lastly, a study on demographics in relation to the cow flu may or may not provide further evidence to refute this claim.