Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, for the past several decades, food-processing companies have also been adding salicylates to foods as preservatives. This rise in the commercial use of salicylates has been found to correlate with a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by participants in our twenty-year study. Recently, food-processing companies have found that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods. With this new use for salicylates, we can expect a continued steady decline in the number of headaches suffered by the average citizen of Mentia

The author concludes that the citizen of Mentia are now free from the number of headaches suffered by people because of salicylates in food. Sylicylates is the members of the chemical family as aspirin. It worked as an anodyne. It is actually a medicine to treat headaches. Even though many foods are already riched with salicylates, food-processing companies specially add salicylates in food for preservation purpose and it is also found that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for food. However, these assumptions are plausible, they have no limpid evidence.

Firstly, the author assumes that decline in headaches are totally because of eating food made by these food processing comapnies which are used to add extra salicylates in food. This assumption holds no clear and rigid point. The citizen if Mentia might eating different food there is no proof is mentioned by the author that people always eat processing food, so the author can not assume that decline in headache are because of these processing food. It holds no good evidences to proof his statment.

In addition, the author assumes that rise in commercial use salicylates are because of consumption processing food by citizens. This assumption is irrelative and opaque, it lacks credibility to proof that increasing of commercial use because of eating more processed food. Increasing in consumption might be another reason also. The author should have mention more statistical data about increased commercial use.

Finally, the author assumes that studied which was founded is also improve to decline headaches because now it is proved that salicylates are flavor additives for food. The author assumed that it will be steady decline of headaches in citizen of Mentia but the author does not mention any evidence about declining in headaches and additives. He should have mention relation of both. The author should be more an aboveboard for his statment.

In conclusion, this argument depends on certain simplified assumptions about declining in headaches of citizen of Mentia the only because of salicylate added food and this food are consumed by all citizen of Mentia. The author could strengthen the argument by discussing other factos beyond decreasing headaches and it is only relate to chemical added food.