Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The business manager of the television station is of the view that they should devote more time to weather and local news. This suggestion comes from the fact that since they have devoted their late night news program to covering more national news instead of weather and local news, there have been many complaints from viewers. The business manager failed to give proper arguments for the complaints.

Firstly, The business manager mentioned that the complaints are regarding the weather and local news but he did not clearly mention what the people are willing to get whether they want more news about whether or it is due to false news about the weather or fake national news. Also, he failed to check whether the complaints are from valid users or from anyone who wants to decrease their popularity by making the news channel to turn their direction in a negative way.

Secondly, The business manager told that the advertising contracts are being canceled but he failed to take into consideration why they canceled the contract. He should make sure that the companies canceled due to their financial crisis or because they are unable to make money due to the advertisement. He should also look into the issue whether they canceled only at this time of the program or entirely with the television channel because there is a chance that the advertising company might think that the customers can be attracted at a particular time in the evening than night time as many of the people who watch television is during evening than night.

Finally,The argument fails to establish the exact reason behind the complaints of the viewers and cancellation of advertising contracts. The manager should think logically and come to a better conclusion after going through the above given discussion.