Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Even though the argument takes into consideration and opposing viewpoint, which is very beneficial to have a strong argument by fighting an opposing point, the argument is relatively week in terms of its ideas and juxtaposition of its thought processes. There is some truth into Paleo diets and deriving from early human ages where human ancestors used to follow these diets, however there is no strong idea denoting that current diet systems are not adequate to having a good health and immune system. Moreover, the viewpoint that ancient humans consuming bone broth have fewer inflammatory diseases and metabolic disease is anecdotal and therefore could be easily coincidental or consequential.

There is no real reasoning, proof or scientific argument going into bone broth being directly related to a strong immune system or avoidance of diseases. This argument, though at first glance seems adequate to come at a complete informed conclusion, it still has hindrances. It says proponents claim that humans drinking bone broth give promising nutrient and improvement of health however there are no scientific facts or research associated with the argument and the argument does not follow its natural flow of logic. As enticing it is to believe in the benifits of bone broth, the argument is solely based on people's experience that bone broth helps them feel stronger. However, this personal evidences are falling short to corroborate the argument in favor of bone broth as it is very easy to adulterate such opinions and personal opinions change over time as people have more experience and more information dynamically changes with time. Additionally there is nothing that refutes other diets, such as keto diet or intermittent fasting does not achieve the same results. In this day and age of modern science and nutrition based science that test a lot of results and compare them, it is futile to argue that bone broth based paleo diets are the only successful diets and rest of them are obsolete. It is important to keep in mind that this argument argues for one point and does not refute and opposite or counter claims. Finally, even with the personal reasoning and human experience, it does not include the sample size of anecdotes or the number of interviews it conducted before creatting a strong argument in favor of paleo diets.

Hence, in conclusion the argument is fallacious as it relies on an unknown sample size, bases itself on anecdotal reasoning and does not counter or refute any other arguments and diets that are more strong and germain.