Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument avers that our ancestors were way ahead of us in physiology as they implemeted Paleo diets in their era itself. The arguments claims that there are huge benefits when one consumes Paleo diet as it increases our metabolic rate and helps cure most of the chronic diseases. Although the argument mentions a lot of positive things on the Paleo diet but it does forget to pejorate few assumptions on which it is dependent.

One such assumption is the comparision of us with hominids. The era in which eating animals i.e. nonetheless the Paleo diet was followed was way earlier than what we are in the present. Starting with the culture and values, and going to the globalization and scaling, we -- the humans have drastically changed. Our ancestors were more into labor( redundant physical work) and we are inclined now on 'work from home'. The body changes of the present and the past are prominent and if we get on Paleo diet, it is unsure that we would be having the same results. A comparative analysis of our bodies with the ancestors should be done as the argument depends on the similarity of both the generations.

Even if we have similar body to that of our ancestors, the argument forgets to view the quality of life. The argument assumes that nutrients we get from animals is the same as the earlier generations. In our era, animals have become a profit making business and with that said the animals liken hen are fested with injections and drugs that make them produce eggs at a higher scale which reduces their metabolism makes them weak and are highly intoxicated with hormonal imbalances. When these animals are percieved by humans, the diseases get passed on to them. Likewise, how in the argument the nutrients our passed, here the illnesses get inside our body. In such scenarios, the assumption that animals are stronger and maintained like how they were in olden days does not hold water.

The argument that Paleo diets improves metabolism and cures chronic illnesses stays flawed. A systematic research and comparision studied should be presented in order to consider the argument as true. If there is proper answer to the assumptions above then we can implement Paleo diet in our day to day lifecycle for much benefits.