Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument states that the population of the Madagascan shrimp have significantly reduced due to recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen. This argument is very vague because it does not specify the exact time when the incursions took place.

Significant reduction in the species population is vague because if the incursions took place during the breeding season, the species population would not have reduced drastically.

Due to an increase in the population of the Madagascan shrimp during breeding season the risk of this species being endangered is low. The trend of incursions may not even last for several years as deep-sea fishermen may lose interest in such incursions over the years.

In conclusion, the Madagascan shrimp will not become an endangered species anytime soon.