SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument states that SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville because of the recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville. However, this statement is vague as it does not mention the exact time when SuperCorp decided to move its headquarters to Corporateville.

The recent surge in population of Corporateville is very vague as it could be a very small rise in population but Middlesburg could still have a higher population than Corporateville. Hence we cannot conclude that Corporateville is a superior place to live in than Middlesburg.

The argument states that a survey was taken for the SuperCorp employees who preferred Corporateville to Middlesburg which could be far less as compared to the total poopulation of Middlesburg. Majority of the people may prefer living in Middlesburg.

The argument states that Corporateville has lower taxes as compared to Middlesburg however, lower taxes could result in the government not having enough money to maintain Corporateville.

In conclusion SuperCorp may not have made the best decision as they were not specific in their argument.