Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">It is stated that the Palean basket was not uniquely Palean because of absence of Palean boats. The author has come to this conclusion based on the assumption of missing Palean boat, and the woven basket found in tribe. However, before this recommendation can be fully evaluated, below three points must be answered.

First of all, the archaeologists discovered palean boat is disappeared. According to archaeologists, ancient Paleans used to travel by Palean boats. The Lithos was an ancient village. This was situated across the Brim River from Palea. The archaeologists assume that, the Brim River was very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Perhaps,- the Paleans boat may has been rotten after a decade. The author ignores the possibility of some natural calamity might be responsible. Further, there is a possibility thatPaleans could have used an alternate route. All the above assumptions do not bolster the argument that Paleans were used only Brim river for travel. If either of these scenarios have merit, then the conclusion drawn is significantly weakened.

Secondly, how did Palean basket reach to other location? Perhaps, the village Paleans was involved in trading of Woven baskets. The archaeologists discovered the similiar Palean Woven basket in neighbouring villages. It is a less likely to believe that the village Lithos and the Palea both had the same skills in making Woven baskets. If the above assumptions are true, then the author'sconclusion does not hold water.

Thirdly, the author fails to consider that the ancient Paleans could have migrated to other location in search of job or any other purpose. These people could have been carried the woven basket which is significantly known for Palean's authentic work. The tourist may has transported to other location. It is possible that, the village Palea was never commute to neighbouring villages. The neighbouring villages used to visit the Palea village for trade purpose. Also, it is also possible that the Brim river was not deep and narrow instead it was wide. It is now deep and narrow. No information is given related to this. The author's argument relies on assumptions for which no evidence has been given.

The argument as it holds now, is considerable flawed due to its reliance on several unwanted assumptions. If the author is able to offer more evidence, then it will possible to fully evaluate the visibility of the proposed recommendation that Palean basket were not unquiely Palean. Without additional information, there isn't much reason to believe on conclusion that the Palean basket were not uniquely palean.</span>