Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

morality plays a vital role in any lifecycle of the generations. we oursleves are the primary judgmentalists [[MAG1] when it comes to self-moral decisions, then why would we even support our peers [[MAG2] when it's time to take actions on moral use-cases. As a leader one should be hard proofed within moral environments and being morally inclined while making decisions will make him or her eminent.

while moving towards globalisation, our office cultures have modified and have become more elaborated. In Tech-savvy industries the role of team leader is prominent and the decisions made by them enriches the project implemented for the company. if the team leader is more inclined towards their team members comfort and not on making sound moral judgment then the project is likely to be doomed. one such instance happened in Microsoft--an it company, where a team was preparing a bot for facial recognition. one of the team members had the access to all the

files

of the project and had communicated it to the other company that built a similar bot and released it earlier into themarket. Amazon had to bear huge losses because of this situation. Had the team leader been vigilant and made sound moral judgements while saring the

to the team this would have not happened.

Similarly, if we look on a mid-scale issues, cyber-attacks, mobile hacking and many more such use cases have been identified because of lack of judgments on ethics and values. In a political industry(large-scale issues), judgements by the leader play a significant role as it affects the people of the country. In India, we have 20 people in the running constitution along with prime minister. if one of the parliament members is corrupted and is misusing the powers given, as the prime minister what should be done? that said, should the prime minister support and maintain respect of the member or a strict action should be taken against the member?

To conclude, sound moral judgments in any industry, any situation is of extreme importance and a leader you should be morally inclined.