Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Respect is something that everyone works to achieve. If an individual is not given respect in his own workplace, he/she will not work effectively and responsibly, leaving the project's task prosaic. Sound moral judgement should be an important characteristic for any effective leader.

Leaders, when they take everyone together, are able to achieve the intended results efficiently with things not messing up. Messing up the things means that the team remains cohesive at every stage. With the leader lacking moral judments, may fall the team apart, with team no longer working with him/her and could ruin a project. A leader, with moral judgements, already knows how to talk with his fellow teammates and can easily get the works done, with everyone enjoying every stage of the project without being insulted.

Everyone has his/her own way in which he/she can easily get persuaded. A leader must know the way. The ways could be emotional, patriotic or any other way. Being rude at the fellow teammates and demeaning them could simply leave them demotivated and could result them leaving the team and making the project abysmal.

However, there could be situation when a teammate is just being lazy and making others leave interest in the project. This demands for leader, leaving the moral judgements and taking strict actions against that fellow.

A leader with strong moral judgement can get the work done better without demeaning the teammates and leaving them fall apart.