In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

The success behind any field is definitely driven by the achievements that a person makes, which is based on the fact that whether these achievements have any dependency on the past achievements or not. this is truly based on the point that these past achievements are a driving factor for the individual’s future success rate. So, keeping this in mind, I strongly agree to the claim being made in the prompt, which can be supported by the two reasons.

Firstly, the past achievements in a particular field comes out by showcasing a lot of hard work, diligence along with a strong willpower and determination. By applying these to any field a person is working on, can achieve success. As a result, the individual is able to further justify the grounds that his work is based on, which can be considered as an objective to be sought, for another person particularly in a better way than that. this can be easily understood by an example. Newton, the father of experimental physics, was able to derive the laws of gravitational theory, by illustrating an example, to the world, of a falling able. For the people around him may consider to be the current achievement. But, if we see as the time progressing further, we can able to conclude that many other scientists, keeping that achievement in front of their eyes, are able to able to manipulate the results and come to a different conclusion. Wherein this conclusion may be considered as an achievement that is a crucial factor which gives credence to the success.

another reason is that the past achievements are the only way by which a person while putting forward his/her results can be a factor that can help to eliminate the fallacies behind the reasons that are being made to justify. these mistakes if crept at the process of justification, can render the whole pathway to the success, in a perilous state that can be difficult to bring back to its initial stage. this can be understood by the following example. consider a biologist making a breakthrough in his research in detecting a better way to cure the cancer. Obviously, in this research the researcher has used some past results and then manipulating them to propose the final result, that is considered to be good in the eyes of erudites. this implies that he was able to successfully detect the fallacies of the previous result and thereby leading to a corrected conclusion. we can believe blindly that the mistakes, which were not earlier detected, is successfully analysed by the researcher, is only the important factor that has helped to get the success in future.

In sum, we can be forced to think that these past achievements are the only thing that defines that individual’s success in the future. They can help them to eradicate the wrong assumptions on which the past success may be based on, which may not be considered appropriate for the current fields in which the person is working on, then by considering them he is able to put forward some other and probably the best and the prudent justifications needed for the achievement.