The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

During my university life, I have participated in various youth conferences and festivals fostered by other universities, governments and the civil society. In all of these, directly or indirectly, the main idea was the construction of ties between all the participants to build new ideas. I agree with the statement that cooperation prepares young people for leadership.

A team is needed for the development of new leader ideas and projects. One person can start and build a project all by his own, but there will be a moment where more workforce and more ideas will be needed to contribute to the innovation of it. Current technology leaders didn't build their empires all by their own, they relied important aspects on other people. For example, Bill Gates had Steve Wozniak supporting the IT developing; the founders of Paypal had each other to help with both leagal and tech issues. One can argue, that these are extreme cases, but if we look at more common organization, any company or project with potential have many people helping it, since the more the complexity of the idea, the more people is needed to especialize on a especific task. Also, it's a common misconception that sharing ideas is a certain way to have an idea stolen. Ideas need to be criticized in order to be purified to the state of the art and people is needed to make them into reality.

Many political issues of the current world are caused by an exacerbated sense of competition. Inmoral politicians take advantage of their state of power and get involved in acts of brivery and corruption since their sense of competition is oriented to have more extrinsic resources like money, power or fame, instead of intrinsic ones like work for the people, advancement of the society and real happiness. It is true that competition is a quintessential value for the development of new ideas, otherwise inventions will not exist, but it is also true that this competition must be oriented to intrinsic goals. And these goals are achieved by the cooperation of people towards it.