The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The issue is claiming that an important factor in the preparation of young people for the leadership in the future is to create a sense of cooperation, rather than competition in them. Having a sense of cooperation among human species is vital to thrive, which makes them work together, brainstorm new ideas, which finally brings about a lot of innovations. I agree with the claim that cooperation is better than the competition, but having a sense of competition can, in some cases, be helpful in the development of mankind.

Acting cooperatively is somehow intrinsic in many kinds of animals, including human beings. Ants living in a colony, help each other in many states of their life such as finding food, building nest, etc. Ants fall apart to search for food separately. When one of them finds a piece of food, it returns to the nest leaving a kind of liquid behind, which helps other ants of its kind in the colony to trace the liquid and find the food; therefore, they bring the food back to the nest. In this cooperation, although each part of society acts separately to find the food, they cannot benefit if they don't collaborate to carry the food.

Moreover, human beings in contemporary work together in the shape of a company. Consider the Microsoft corporation, which is an example of one of the most successful companies nowadays. It includes many parts, such as software engineering, hardware design, Artificial intelligence lab, etc, each of which contains many professional experts experimenting together to invent new ideas so that the whole company can make a profit from these innovations. Clearly, without an efficient collaboration among these parts of Microsoft, it would be impossible for it to reach its apex.

On the other hand, competition can be helpful in some situations, Let us elucidate how. Take the Microsoft corporation again. Why is it endeavoring to progress if it can make income by its simple innovative devices and software? It's because of Apple company. From a long time ago, when Steve Jobs and Bill Gates established these two companies until now, they have been two of the most famous rivals. When Microsoft proposed its first personal computer, Apple presents the first Macintosh. This rivalry continues to contemporary, causing so much magnificent progress in the field of Computer Science and Artificial intelligence.

In conclusion, having a sense of cooperation among people is vital to reach an important target of society. But competition

can give meaning to the concept of cooperation. Although it is intrinsic in human species to collaborate, having a sense of rivalry is another intrinsic part of man-kind, leading him in a way to become better than others in its kind.