In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is not uncommon for people to argue that citizens should be skeptical about new leaders until they do something beneficial for people to indicate they are worthy of trust. As some politicians will disguise to be merciful before they become the leader, and turn to manipulate their power to satisfy their own interest. For this reason, I support the statement.

However some people believe that if citizens do not trust their leader, disobeying what they advocate, the society will in disorder. As different people have different view towards the regulation made by the new leader, the efficiency of the law is badly decreased. But if the leader makes a immature propose which is harmful in people's well-being? As it is widely accepted that new leaders have less experience than the older ones, so when faced a complex situation, they may make incorrect decision. In order to prevent such consequence, people should maintain doubt on them.

Moreover, if people trust their leader extremely without any doubt, even with superior admiration, it may lead to some consequence. For example, the citizens in ancient China worship their emperor so blindly that if people say something bad or just a tiny suggestion on the emperor, they may lose their lives. Also, too much trust to the new leader may contribute to corruption, as whatever the leader do, the people will believe in them. So if the leader want money, the people will give money to them without hesitation.

There are some benefit for people to remain skeptical of new leaders until they shoulder the responsibility. For the leaders, it is a direct way for them to learn from different people as well as know the drawbacks. Also, it will enhance the endurance and patience of the new leader, as there must be many disgusting words, let alone the opponents. A third advantage for the leaders is that they would be pushed to make great contribution under such pressure. Only in this way can the leader gradually become the appropriate leader. For the citizens, it is better to prevent corruption and individual admiration, which will be beneficial for the whole society.

In a word, to be skeptical of a new leader is either beneficial for the leaders but also for the society. Although trusting them can encourage them, the setbacks and hurting words is the best way to make people become strong enough to live up to people's anticipation.