Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Success in today’s environment is completely arbitary.However, as per the assertion and reasoning behind it suggests that the surest path to success in any field can be greatly achieved by revitalizing leadership.According to me , the revitalization cannot be the only way to success there are evidences through which i can prove my position for the claim . I will have to respectfully disagree with the author.

Firstly , Considering field of business where the only thing which matters is competition and strategic planning which is gained through experience not by theoretical knowledge.For example, If a person who is well known for his way of handling the business and his actual talent can be seen by other competitors in business as well. His talent also points us out for the future of the company.Now, just because of the claim made that success is only achieved through change in leadership.In this case the deserving one or the one who was more appropriate have to replaced just because of the claims.This actions can lead to debasing the business value.

In addition , Politics is a field where it comes to work for the welfare of the public and fellow citizens.In order to get elected for the same work you need we need to have a good public image and the most important factors which plays a vital role is a "Trust". To achieve this significant thing one needs to be vice enough that it cannot be build up instantly one needs to show some actions or do work for them in order to build trust.For instance, I am the one who is local politician and to gain that position i have did alot of work for the people in my neighbourhood and i know each and every diminutive details of my area under my supervision in those 5 years i was able to impart more knowledge about the same.However,just because of the authors assertion i need to give up my position even though i am doing every possible thing for my people.

Lastly, there is a saying "Knowledge is power" and the only place to imbibe knowledge in todays world is through educational institutes.Nowadays institutes are transforming day by day with the help of thriving technology. The ones who have been teaching from so far consider for the beginning a child is mentored by a particular teacher. In this case teacher knows the learning capabilities , grasping power of that child and many more characteristic of that particular child .Both of them are comfortable in sharing each other point of view.But due to this claim , teacher who had the capacity to improve childs performance will greatly affect the childrens future.

In nutshell , my premises for my stand towards the claims are prevasive in the above passage i strongly disagree with authors point of view.Change is not the surest path to success there are many others way through which we can achieve an insightful investigation of authors claim can make this claim attackable.