Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In today’s fast-paced digital age, the question of whether a society can regard any living man or woman as a hero is a matter of great debate. Society is changing every time, and the new generation sees the new hero from different kinds of perspectives and has common ideas about the person. I partially agree with the statement that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero because the reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished. A hero is supernatural for his specific kind of work, but not all of her work; the media scrutinizes a personal character's personal life and makes the hero subject to a media trail that hampers the hero’s reputation completely.

First of all, with the advancement of digital media, there is a loss of newspapers, channels, or agencies run by the corporate house, and they have a specific goal to follow. Now all the news agencies are working for the interests of groups of people, a society, or a country, and they use the media as a medium for oppression. Many people do great work for society, but they are ignored by the media or overstretched by the media, so their good works are destroyed in a short period of time. Nowadays, many media outlets are trying to represent many social media entertainers as heroes because, in today’s world, all things are counted based on social media like, shares, and views. The media represent them as heroes for more audiences to watch their news or content on social media or the internet, but they are not heroes at all. They do simple TikTok videos or YouTube videos to entertain people.

In our society, many people try to do a good job for society, and they are the main heroes of our lives. Many people are defamed in the media for political issues, but he has no political connection. Many social media sites don’t show the hero in the media because it will generate money from the news. Any political leader is not a hero today because of social media because it represents the leader negatively or positively and hampers the reputation of the leader. Some media represent the person positively, and some media represent them negatively, and finally, he is no longer a hero.

The government should use strict rules for these issues, but sometimes the government uses them against the hero for political reasons, because there is no freedom of speech in many countries in the world, like North Korea. There is only one hero, the supreme leader of the country, but there must be more heroes.

Media helps to represent the hero sometimes. Any national player playing for the country is celebrated as a hero. The media plays a key role in making this player a hero. The supreme person of the country is represented as a hero and celebrated as a hero. Although the media hurts regarding a man or woman as a hero, it also presents someone as a hero depending on their interest. But we know all about heroes from social media, so it has a great contribution to making a man a hero because media can reach an ample amount of people in a short time.

In conclusion, the media plays a double standard to make a man or woman a hero depending on their interest, so it is not possible to read a living man or woman as a hero. But the media is not all the bed; they also help to make a man a hero if it will not harm the corporate house that runs the media.