Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

students are keen to learn the things that they find fascinating and interesting. it is true that students want to study the subject of there interest, it does not mean that when planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestion. so i disagree with the assertion. The reasons to bloster this position are given below.

To begin with, es are plan to give comprehensive knowledge to all the students. And all the student might not have same interest. so courses offer should encompass detail knowledege about the subjects. For instance, when i was in middle school, i came to realize that i was interested in science and maths, but i had to devote equal time to other subjects as well. Looking at the hindsight, i came to know the values of all other subjects that i studied in school despite my disinterest in those subjects. As these subjects helped me to understand different aspect of society and also life. so the cources provided should be well planed so that students have better understanding in all subjects,

Furthur, cirruculum that provided in universites are desiged by the experts that has experience in that particular fields. they have better understaning what to include in the course and what will be more pragmatic as well as significant. For example, when was doing my bachelors , there were so many subjects that we have to study, like fluid, chemistry so on. I didn't think those things will be used anywhere, but as i went to 6th 7th semestars i learned knowledge about those things were important to understant the other subjects which also include subject of my interest.

Finally, students interest might change as they age, mostly people know what they want to take when the go for undergraduate. Even there also they join particular disciplines like engineering, medicine and so on. within those major also there are subdivision and if one wants to learn more about the subject, one can do master ofr phd. so there are options available to students in there univesities to take particular course of their interest.

In nutshell, as explained above, as knowledge should be comprehensive and are provided by the experineced educators. they are well planned and need not suggestion from students.