college student should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

The statement claims that "student should base their choice of a field of study on availability of job ion that field " In my view it is far most the considerable opinion because if the student choose the filed which have many opportunities will be a major advantage to themselves, they can get jobs easily without getting into any trauma or tension.but it can be a drawback for student who are having a interest in the field which doesn't have much jobs.

Firstly let's take good side of it, let's take an example: Nowdays python , bigdata are the major field of getting paid, if a student is pursuing their further study in those language there are vast chances that they get high salary jobs . if they do it they can achieve

their goals and dreams. there are much available jobs on that fields. it is considerable as a good idea.

Secondly now take a scenario what if a student is passionate about something which has less chances of getting job? I think it's based on own mindset what do you willing to do.if you are very enthusiastic in that field which is not high in the market but with hardwork you can get paid.lets take an example : the field of art and drawing has lack of opportunities but if someone is very passionate about it they can get paid.

In sum ,I think it is better to get in the field which have variety of jobs in that field because why to risk your future by selecting the option which are lacking of jobs.