Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutions are centres of immense knowledge having a plethora of resources circumscribing a variety of fields ranging

from arts and archaic history to modern advancements in space, science and technology. Undoubtedly, these institutions have a lion's share in

shaping the future of a society , a nation and the world at large by imparting invaluable knowledge to the young minds. Educational Institutions

lay the foundation on which the world's future is built upon.

A student, especially in the rudimentary stages of education, is highly susceptible to potraying a sporadic and fickle minded attitude.

One day he/she might wish to become a doctor and the very next day they may drop that idea and develop a liking for fine arts. Such an attitude

may prove to be detrimental for a student's future if he/she lands up in a profession which does not reconciliate with their qualities,skills and

interests.For a nation's development, it is of paramount importance that a student find's his/her niche which synchronous with their abilities

otherwise, it becomes a burden on the nation.Hence, the earlier this problem is catered to the better and there is no better place than educational

institutions. It is during their educational phase that the students are moldable the most. Therefore, it is the moral duty of the educational

institutions to provide proper guidance to the students earlier in their lives by assessing their qualities and skills thereby assisting them to

choose those fields which are apt for them and dissuading them from the ones which may hinder their future progress.

The world is moving with an ever increasing pace and there are ample of fields out there for the students to choose from , let alone pursue.

This makes it a daunting task to choose the right field and many students may get lured into the trap of societial and parental pressure

and may end up choosing the wrong field. It is seen that every year , out of the millions of engineers that graduate with various degrees such as

electrical engineering, chemical engineering, biotechnology engineering,etc. change their working domains by taking up jobs in sectors which

are completely different from their undergraduate degree for instance, many of them take up consulting and management related jobs, students

from fields such as commerce find a place in the software industry. This scenario arises due to lack of proper guidance and mentorship. Students

fail to asses their own abilities and match it with the fields where they are best suited. Educational insitutions ,with their years of experience

and large repository of curated information, can help students discover their unique and natural talents and make an informed decision thereby

preventing them from choosing the fields in which they are less likely to succeed.

Albert Einstein's saying "The only place one needs to know is the library" potrays a perfect example of the importance of a meticulous

approach towards accessing information in order to leverage one's innate talents and qualities by channeling them into the right direction and

educational institutions are the perfect place to exercise this activity.