Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Humans always have had a knack for creativity and innovation owing to their complex brain system.These innovations bring about new

developments and consequently elicit a completely new era. But these innovations also also bring with them a new set of problems which the

creative human brain gets hooked on to and this cycle continues.

This gives a clear insight into the fact that we as a society tend to focus a larger part of our attention towards ongoing problems

rather than on future problems.This exact scenario is brought forth by scandals. we live in a society circumscribed by our limited observable

world and so we fail to see that what has not yet occured. scandals bring to light uprecedented issues and problems which were hidden from the

society. More often than not, these issues demand immediate attention as they relate to problems which no reformer or speaker ever did or could

ever do.

Inspite of the innumerable breakthroughs in the field of science,computers,technology,medicine,etc these technologies were not leveraged

to their optimal worth and were limited only to a specific sphere of influence. It was due to the advent of covid-19 that people finally started

to realize the importance of these technologies such as internet,digitalization,online trading,banking and education.It was during this time that

the loop holes in the medical services of various countries and their competence was tested and revealed. People finally understood the

importance of good hygiene and proper social conduct to which they ,otherwise,were apathetic.This strongly suggests that the human society

more or less, functions on "Necessity is the mother of invention" basis.

Traditionally ,there has been an immense respect for spiritual gurus in india.People attend their seminars and spiritual workshops in

huge numbers.One such guru was Asaram Bapu.For many years he experienced all the fame that one could yearn for.But eventually, all his

scandals unfurled and people finally saw his dark side.All his extorted money, corruption charges, abuse,harassment , indulgence in illegal activites

caused his utter downfall and got him behind the bars.This scandal revealed the harm which can be caused by superstitions,blind faith and

lack of proper knowledge which could never have been addressed by any reformer or speaker.

one cant measure the depth of the river unless one enters it. Scandals bring us face to face with our incompetency and our limited

perception about reality by addressing issues which should have been catered to earlier.They are the catalysts which kindle the necessity

for bringing about new reforms and a new order.In a tryst to solve future problems , one might oversee myopic issues that require immediate

attention but scandals uncover these issues and bring them out in the open thereby depicting the society's oblivious system of functioning.